Petitcollin Minouche Joelle

As part of my mission to enjoy dolls more again this year, I have decided to expand my collection to other kinds of dolls rather than primarily focus on BJDs. I have been wanting to try out some different types of dolls for a long time and after a few sales on ebay, I was able to get some that I had been curious about.

The first is a Minouche doll from Petitcollin, designed by Sylvia Natterer. The dolls have simple yet beautiful painted faces and reminded me a little of Sasha dolls. They are much more limited in their posing abilities than a BJD as theyΒ have complete arms/legs but they can be moved at the shoulder etc and the head can be turned from side to side. One of the arms comes bent at an angle which I thought would annoy me but actually, its great as you can convey many more poses and emotion with it than if they had two straight arms.

The one I chose is called “Joelle” and she will probably keep it is a name. I mainly got her because I found her for a great price, but she was one of my top choices of the dolls available too so the good price was a welcome bonus.

She has light blonde hair and blue eyes, and came dressed in a pretty flora dress, a shrug cardigan, white socks and white shoes. She also has a body suit on underneath which was a lovely touch. I must admit her hair is a bit much for me at the back so I may need to try and restyle it at some point, but aside from that, she is just wonderful. I love her face, she is so photogenic. Her outfit is beautiful, and she is beautifully sculpted, especially her knees. She is also able to sit with her legs straight in front of her rather than out to the sides in the dreaded V shape that a lot of dolls are cursed with.

I am really thrilled to have added her to my collection and I would definitely like to add a boy in the same size in the future; as well as get some of the other sizes of the dolls available.

Petitcollin Minouche Joelle

Petitcollin Minouche Joelle

Petitcollin Minouche Joelle

Petitcollin Minouche Joelle

Petitcollin Minouche Joelle

Petitcollin Minouche Joelle

Petitcollin Minouche Joelle

Leave a Reply

